Home Shareholders Reelect Kohl’s Board Despite Macellum Challenge
May 11, 2022

Shareholders Reelect Kohl’s Board Despite Macellum Challenge

With its annual meeting concluded, Kohl’s Corp. announced that based on a preliminary vote count conducted by its proxy solicitor that the company’s shareholders have voted to reelect all 13 of its nominees to the board of directors.

The election had been contested by activist investor Macellum Advisors.

The elected board members are Michael Bender, Peter Boneparth, Yael Cosset, Christine Day, Chuck Floyd, Michelle Gass, Margaret Jenkins, Thomas Kingsbury, Robbin Mitchell, Jonas Prising, John Schlifske, Adrianne Shapira and Stephanie Streeter.

“We would like to thank our shareholders for their support throughout this proxy contest,” said Peter Boneparth, chairman of the board. “While we have had differences with Macellum, this board is committed to serving the interests of all our shareholders. The board remains focused on running a robust and intentional review of strategic alternatives while executing our strategy to drive shareholder value. We appreciate the feedback we have received from our shareholders over the past several months and look forward to engaging with them further.”

The results announced are preliminary until the independent inspector of elections tabulates and certifies the results.

Share Now!

Related Posts: